Region VII AAA relies on the Advisory Council members to bring concerns from older adults in their communities to the attention of the Board of Directors. To that end, one individual from each of the ten counties in the planning and service area are appointed by their respective County Commission, to represent people age 60+ in the county. Additional members of the Advisory Council include the Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe, Healthcare, Minority representative, and a retiree from organized labor.

Meetings are open to the public, are held at 10 a.m. at:

Region VII AAA
1615 S. Euclid Avenue
Bay City, Michigan

Pursuant to Section 4 (a-d) of Public Act #267 of 1976, notice is hereby given to all interested parties that during the calendar year of 2019, the meetings of the Region VII Area Agency on Aging Advisory Council are scheduled to be held as indicated in list on this page.

CALL 1-800-858-1637
Advisory Council Board
Bay County Mary Donnelly
Bay County Melvin McNally
Clare County Sandra Bristol
Gladwin County LaVel Smith
Minority Representative Vacant
Huron County Vacant
Isabella County Jacqueline Curtis
Midland County Chris Lauckner
Saginaw County Jack Tany
Sanilac County William Walters
Tuscola County Henry Wymore
Advisory Council Liaison
Barb Hair
Executive Director Bob Brown
  • January 25, 2022
    1:00 p.m.

  • February 22, 2022
    1:00 p.m.

  • March 22, 2022
    1:00 p.m.

  • No meeting in April

  • May 5, 2022
    9:00 a.m.

    Advisory Council:

  • June 28, 2022
    10:00 a.m.

  • No meeting in July

  • August 23, 2022
    10:00 a.m.

  • September 27, 2022
    10:00 a.m.

  • October 25, 2022
    10:00 a.m.

  • No meeting in November

  • December 1, 2022
    9:00 a.m.