Advisory Council

Region VII AAA relies on the Advisory Council members to bring concerns from older adults in their communities to the attention of the Board of Directors. To that end, one individual from each of the ten counties in the planning and service area are appointed by their respective County Commission, to represent people age 60+ in the county. Additional members of the Advisory Council include the Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe, Healthcare, Minority representative, and a retiree from organized labor.

Meetings are open to the public, are held at 10 a.m. at Region VII AAA 1615 S. Euclid Avenue in Bay City, Michigan, and pursuant to Section 4 (a-d) of Public Act #267 of 1976, notice is hereby given to all interested parties that during the calendar year of 2019, the meetings of the Region VII Area Agency on Aging Advisory Council are scheduled to be held as indicated in list on this page.


June 23rd, 2020

August, 25th, 2020

September, 22nd, 2020

October, 27th, 2020

Advisory Council Board

Bay County Mary Donnelly
Bay County Melvin McNally
Clare County Sandra Bristol
Gladwin County LaVel Smith
Gratiot County Diane Conroy-Kellogg
Huron County Dan Glaza
Isabella County Jacqueline Curtis
Midland County Chris Lauckner
Minority Representative Joseph Sowmick
Saginaw County Charles Stack
Sanilac County William Walters – Chair
Tuscola County Henry Wymore